Senior Leadership Team

Name

Email

Headteacher

Zehra Jaffer

Zeh.Jaf@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher

Lucy Bryant

Luc.Bry@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher

Mark Bynoe

Mar.Byn@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher

Alan MacAskill

Ala.Mac@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Interim Deputy Headteacher

Karen Burrows

Kar.Bur@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Head of Lower School

Jo Byrne

Joa.Byr@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Head of Upper School

Roxanne Lashley

Rox.Las@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Director of Sixth Form

Shane Bell-Nevin

Sha.Bel@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Director of Creativity

Amar Bailey

Ama.Bai@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Deputy Head of Lower School

Melanie O'Malley

Mel.Om@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Deputy Head of Upper School

Mike Collins

Mic.Col@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Deputy Director of Sixth Form

Martin Whelan-Hind

Mar.Hin@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Head of English

Sara Beacham

Sar.Bea@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Head of Maths

Christine Binns

Chr.Bin@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Head of Science

Jesse Hershkowitz

Jes.Her@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Student Leadership Lead

Francis Enebeli

Fra.Ene@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Literacy Lead

Ruth Vincent

Rut.Vin@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Subject

Name

Email

Art Ms Mullins (HoD) aud.mul@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Business Studies Mr Tozanoglu (HoD) hus.toz@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Citizenship Ms Gautama (HoD) tri.gua@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Computer Science Ms Ray-Chaudhuri tam.ray@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Creative iMedia & Film Dr Gareth Healey (HoD) gar.hea@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Design and Technology Ms Cheetham (HoD) reb.che@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Drama Mr Stewart (HoD) lia.ste@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Economics Ms Dukes (HoD) naj-beg@sns.hackney.sch.uk
English

Ms Beacham (HoD)

Ms. Cory (KS3)

Mr Virciglio (KS4)

Ms Savarino (KS5)

sar.bea@sns.hackney.sch.uk

afr.cor@sns.hackney.sch.uk

mar.vir@sns.hackney.sch.uk

abby.saverino@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Food & Nutrition Ms Townsend (HoD) rac.tow@sns.hackney.sch.uk
French Mr John (HoD) edw.joh@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Geography Mr Harvey (HoD) adr.har@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Graphics Mr MacRae (HoD) ric.mac@sns.hackney.sch.uk
History Ms Peers (HoD) ann.pee@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Latin Ms Earl (HoD) nat.ear@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Maths

Dr Binns (HoD)

Ms Patel (KS3)

Mr Rayner (KS4)

Mr Carvalho & Mr Anfossy (KS5)

Ms Fejzo (Core Maths)

chr.bin@sns.hackney.sch.uk

jai.pat@sns.hackney.sch.uk

wil.ray@sns.hackney.sch.uk

tia.car@sns.hackney.sch.uk

dan.anf@sns.hackney.sch.uk

alb.fej@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Music Mr Coltman (HoD) tom.col@sns.hackney.sch.uk
PE and Sport Mr Medway (HoD) mat.med@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Photography Ms Atkinson (HoD) gai.atk@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Politics Ms S Begum (HoD) sha.beg@sns.hackney.sch.uk
PPP Ms Gautama (HoD) tri.gua@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Psychology Mr L Begum (HoD) lee.beg@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Religious Studies Ms Gautama (HoD) tri.gua@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Resistant Materials Mr Knight (HoD) chr.kni@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Science

Mr Hershkowitz (HoD)

Dr Oguchienti (KS3)

Mr Whitaker (KS4 & A level Physics)

Mr Lyons (A level Biology)

Mr Kitchen (A level Chemistry)

jes.her@sns.hackney.sch.uk

uch.ogu@sns.hackney.sch.uk

jan.whi@sns.hackney.sch.uk

gid.lyo@sns.hackney.sch.uk

dav.kit@sns.hackney.sch.uk

Sociology Ms Woollacott (HoD) sam.woo@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Spanish Mr Mina (HoD) ang.min@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Textiles Ms Cheetham (HoD) reb.che@sns.hackney.sch.uk
Turkish Ms Tavil (HoD) den.tav@sns.hackney.sch.uk