Student term dates for 2021/22

First day of autumn term

Wednesday 1 September 2021 - staggered return for students (see here for more details)


Autumn half term holiday

 Monday 25 October 2021 - Friday 29 October 2021


Last day of autumn term

Friday 17 December 2021


First day of spring term

Start - Wednesday 5 January 2022


Spring half term holiday

Monday 14 February - Friday 18 February 2022


Last day of spring term

Friday 1 April 2022


First day of summer term

Start - Tuesday 19 April 2022


Summer half term holiday

Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2022


End of school year

Friday 22 July 2022


We heavily discourage students being taken out of school during term time, however, if you have an unavoidable situation that means it's necessary, please download an absence request form here:

Request of Absence Form

Hand completed forms into reception and you will hear back from us within three days.

For any queries please contact the school office on 020 7241 9600 or email us at admin@sns.hackney.sch.uk